Admissions Committee

Members of the inaugural Admissions Committee were appointed by the Legal Services Council in November 2014. The Legal Services Council appointed a second Committee on 29 June 2016.

The Committee is responsible for developing Admission Rules. The Admission Rules set out the qualifications that a person who wants to practise law must obtain before being admitted to the legal profession by the relevant Supreme Court. The Committee also has a broader role providing advice to the Council about admission matters.

The current members are:

  • Professor Sandford Clark (Chair)

  • Dr Elizabeth Boros

  • Mr Stuart Clark AM​

  • Professor Carolyn Evans

  • The Hon Justice Emilios Kyrou

  • Mr John Littrich

  • The Hon Justice Richard White